The second edition of Inter College Electrical Quiz Competition (ICEQC-2018) was organized by the Department of Electrical and Electronics Engineering (EEE) on 24th April, 2018.

The main objective of the event was to popularize Electrical and Electronics Engineering amongst the students and to motivate them to take up this domain of engineering as their specialization. Mr. Jesif Ahmed, Sr. Assistant Professor of the Department was the quizmaster.

A total of thirteen teams from different engineering colleges and universities participated in the competition, out of which six teams were selected for the final round. The final round teams were named after pioneers of electrical engineering, viz., Kirchhoff, Tesla, Faraday, Maxwell, Henry and Edison.

The team of Kangkan Bhuyan and Gaurav Deb of Girijananda Institute of Management and Technology, Guwahati won the first prize, while the team of Sagar Tiwari and Parmanand Pathak from Regional Institute of Science and Technology and the team of Chinmoy Haloi and Deepjyoti Deka from Girijananda Institute of Management and Technology, Guwahati bagged the second and third prize respectively.

The event was co-sponsored by Aashaa Bora Foundation, Khanapara with Red Bull as refreshment partner. The prize money was generously co-sponsored by Prof. Shakuntala Laskar, HoD of EEE Department.